A Quick Introduction

I’ve always thought the idea of an “intro” post is a little silly, sort of like being in school and having to go around the room and say our name, age, and something interesting about ourselves. Because my main goal is to captivate you with my prose, let me start out by saying that I don’t believe I am particularly interesting, so I always struggled with that part. I ended up saying something about my dog, or my family lineage, and after I got out of school, my child and exciting life as a stay at home mom. For me, it *is* an exciting life, but I am not so self-absorbed to think that it’s incredibly exciting to anyone else. Wow, I really did a great job of giving you a reason to keep coming back to my blog, huh? Really though, this is my way of sharing with the world the things that are important to me, and minus my child and our day-to-day life, that includes recipes, reading, gardening and the outdoors, and perhaps most prominently, coffee and crochet. I do hope you’ll stay a while, or decide to come back at some point when I have more content available for you to enjoy. But if you decide to move on, I won’t be offended. I will still be here, writing, creating, cooking, staring at flowers early in the morning when it’s cool and quiet, and trying my best to be a good mom and partner to my other half.

Oh, and my name is Meg. See? I told you I was bad at this introduction thing. I will leave you with two things I found interesting enough to capture with the camera this week: My first amigurumi, Baymax. And a flowering tree that resides outside our local library and public park. Until next time (which will be very soon, since I am trying to fill out my humble spot here as quickly as possible!!)

Spring Flowers

My first foray into amigurumi. I did not use a pattern,and he now resides on my other half's desk at work.

My first foray into amigurumi. I did not use a pattern,and he now resides on my other half’s desk at work.

2 thoughts on “A Quick Introduction

Leave a Reply

