Hello!!

image

An insane amount of yardwork happened at our house yesterday, and my shoulders are screaming with the reminder of how much shoveling I did to clear out the last of winter’s offerings that had fallen from the trees into careless piles around the yard. The coolest thing I discovered yesterday was that my mother’s day fuchsia from last year is re-sprouting, and after some careful trimming of old branches and clearing away dried leaves, the happy little sprouts are reaching high for the sun and warmth we’ve had lately. So cute, aren’t they? Well, I’m off to a memorial this afternoon and then hopefully home to watch my kiddo galavant in the yard while I crochet some more stripes onto my latest project. I’ll share that a little later, along with my thoughts on the project so far. Hint: undecided. Until then!!

One thought on “Hello!!

Leave a Reply

